Were you looking for a wrap?

Whew…it’s been a whirlwind end to the year! From Q’s Saturday morning dance classes, to Daylight Savings Time, to Thanksgiving, to keeping my goals in check, to Jamberry, to Christmas…..I’m tired!!

I actually do love that almost every Saturday morning I am up, dressed and out of the house by 9 in order to get Q to dance on time. It’s a good push to get those tedious chores done – grocery shopping, Target (who am I kidding – everyone LOVES Target!!), Michael’s, where ever…And Q and I usually have a date after class at the “coffee store,” which is always a good time!

Next on our topic list – DST was a cruel bitch this time. Q seemed unphased by the extra hour…for about 2 days. Her bedtime has inched its way towards the 10 o’clock hour instead of the usual 9. But, hey, if she’s still getting her 12-14 hours for the day (including naps, of course), then I guess I can’t complain.  But I can complain that one little stray from the norm – staying up a little late on Christmas Eve – has created a mini-creature who only comes out at bedtime….go the eff to sleep kid!!!!

Finally got a chance to get together with the girls – never disappoints!!! We took audience to a woeful woman in the parking lot…her tale was entertaining, unbelievable, and hilarious.  Then, we managed to squeeze in an impromptu New Year’s Eve Eve night out as well…the universe is smiling on me by putting them in my life!!

Let’s revisit those goals I laid out for myself….but please excuse me as I gloss over the Series 7. I’m shooting for before the end of Q1. Not proud, but at least it’s still on the radar.  And 2015 will be the time to not let things fall by the wayside (hopefully).

Still loving PiYo, although slacking a bit in my committment. November consisted of 2 3-day weeks, 1 5-day week, and then, sadly, it dropped off to a few 1-time-per-week weeks…I blame Thanksgiving. That is always the start of “excuse season” which consists of Thanksgiving, R’s BDay, work holiday party, Christmas and New Year’s.  And, of course, in the nature of all serial dieters and searchers of health, Monday is a new day and I shall start anew! Stay tuned…

Speaking of Thanksgiving, which coincidentally was also R’s birthday this year, it was a lovely day spent with family and food – 2 of my most favorite things. We had a lovely first snowfall the night before, and the day was brisk and bright and fun. I also made a killer cinnamon roll cake (courtesy of The Girl Who Ate Everything) to go with generous helpings of turkey, sweet potatoes, stuffing, jello mold, and my father-in-law’s succulent stuffed artichokes! R’s birthday cake (carrot, amazing, made by my mother-in-law) may, or may not, have made it’s way to our house! Ok, fine, it did.

Christmas was a blur of several get-togethers, more food than should ever be consumed, some quality family time, and one happy little girl!  That’s all I have to say about that.

I’ve successfully closed 6 Jamberry parties!!!  Not bad for my first 2 months, and even squeaked out a bonus!  Love it….I mean, LOVE!!!!!!!  I can’t stop buying more, so it’s a good thing that R told me that he figured I became a consultant to pay for my addiction!  Just got my first recruit, so it makes it a little more real….and a little more scary!  More to come….

And, lastly, New Year’s Eve was a quiet night at home with just our family of 3.  Q got to bed just a little late, the adults made it past midnight, and I made some yumminess that yielded enough leftovers to get us through until Monday, when the real world begins again.

I knew that taking the day after New Year’s Day off from work would be good….start the year right with a nice, relaxing, long weekend.  And, in true “me” fashion, I have big plans and high hopes for what this weekend will bring in regard to the coming year.  You’ll want to stay tuned because, if anything, it will at least be entertaining!!!

Here’s to a Happy, Healthy, Prosperous and Crazy New Year to all!!!!

Leave a Reply

Kristina's Krazy Adventure

A journey to health and conception

Tales Of V

A blog that just wants you to think

Are You Finished Yet?

Trying to find some balance among the crazy!!

ZEIA

style and beauty

