I hate back fat. Period.

This is a REALLY bad time of year.  Not bad in the sense that I’m sad and have bad memories, but more that I seriously DO NOT take care of myself from October until at least January!!

It starts when the weather gets cooler…comfort food comes out of hiding and sweaters come up from bins in the basement.  Then, football season starts, which means get-togethers, chips and dips, the men in one room and women in another…Then tack on Thanksgiving, gifts from the field coming into work, the work Christmas party, and then the Christmas/New Year explosion and…

I don’t want to explode.  I don’t want to be the skinny-minny I was in my mid-20s either.  I just want to be healthy, and have a positive outlook about myself, and teach my daughter to feel the same about herself.  Is that too much to ask??

I have a “fat” buddy at work, and we’ve created goals and programs together before that have worked.  We will be meeting on Wednesday to put a new Baby-Step Method into play…stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

Kristina's Krazy Adventure

where learning and sharing take place

Tales Of V

A blog that just wants you to think

Are You Finished Yet?

Trying to find some balance among the crazy!!

ZEIA

style and beauty

